Diary of My Madinah

After numerous delays and cancellation, we lastly reach our destination. It’s an underestimation to say that Medinah brings peace to the heart. I’ve already forgotten about my exhausting journey. I’m present in the city of Allah (swt) Beloved; it truly is the city of peace, blessings and well being. It’s easy to see why our Holy Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi WA Sallam (Peace and Blessings be upon him) loved this city and its people.

hajj 2016

Cheap Hajj Packages

Masjid-UL-Nabawi is a structure of inexplicable beauty; at first glance it was hard to look away, it’s a vision which will be imprinted in my heart forever. The evenings, with the jet black sky, crescent moon, and sparkling stars hanging above the minarets of our Holy Prophet’s Sallallahu Alaihi WA Sallam (Peace and Blessings be upon him) mosque are sensational (finally I understand what all these Nasheeds really mean). Whenever I hear the soulful call to prayer, perform my Salaah, or feel the presence and Rahmah (mercy) of the Holy Prophet (saw), I still can’t believe that I’m actually here; it’s nothing short of a miracle. I try to remember absolutely everyone in my prayers so that they can also derive something of my being here.

hajj from usa

The social scene here is so simple, relaxed and uncomplicated. No one seems more rich, intelligent, or prettier than anyone else. Nor does one ever feel insecure or inferior over here; there are no social barriers that segregate people. The people here are unbelievably friendly; it’s obvious that this is the city of Rahmat (mercy), and barakah (blessings) and it’s obvious that this is the city of Allah (swt) Mehboob (beloved).

hajj packages

It was an honour and privilege to visit the most Beloved of Allah’s (swt) Messengers. It is one thing to send Salaam on the Holy Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi WA Sallam (Peace and Blessings be upon him) from anywhere else in the world; however it’s a whole different experience sending them in Masjid-UL-Nabawi. I felt extremely privileged to be able to be given the opportunity to ask for forgiveness in the court of the most beloved of all Prophets (saw), I asked for sincere repentance and drowned myself in the recitation of Daroods. When I visited the historical sights of Medina I couldn’t stop the tears from streaming down my face; to walk in a place so steeped in Islamic History is inspiring and humbling. I witnessed and gained Tabarruk (blessings) from the relics of those who sacrificed everything of theirs in servitude and obedience to Allah (swt) – the true devotees of the Holy Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi WA Sallam (Peace and Blessings be upon him) who fought against the pagan Arabs, suffered tortures, became migrants, suffered unbearable hardships, but ultimately did raise aloft the message of the Holy Prophet (saw). A lesson in courage and determination was drawn from these clear signs and sacred places.

hajj packages from usa

When I went to visit the Holy Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wa Sallam (Peace and Blessings be upon him) for the last time before departing to Makkah with a heavy heart, I told him Sallallahu Alaihi WA Sallam (Peace and Blessings be upon him) that inshallah I’ll be back soon. When I return to USA physically I’ll be there, or in anywhere else in the world, but my heart will always remain in Medinah.

Leave a Reply

